This statement is for the period from October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023 000003305 02 SP 000638586821874 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
If you have any questions regarding your account or this statement, please contact your Administrator.
SAMIR SOMERVILLE-POWEL
CN-OH-W5IT
CN-OH-W5IT
425 WALNUT STREET
CINCINNATI OH 45202
TS CIN RC #6 - MANUAL
CN-OH-W6TC
Phone 513-629-8204
E-mail [email protected]
Portfolio Manager:
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
ATTDFATDDTFTFTAATDDTFFTAFAFADDATTDFADTFADTFAFTFDATTDDTTDAFDDDDTDA ACCOUNT NUMBER:
CITY OF MENIFEE
QUESTIONS?
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 1 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 111 111
111 1 1 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 11
1 1 1 1 111 111
11 1 1 1
11 1111 1 1 1 11 1
11 1 1 1
1 111 1 1 1 111 11
1 11 111
1 1 11 1 111 11
1 11 111 1 11
1 11111 111 11
1 1 1 11 1 1 1
11 1 11 11 1 1 1
11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
TABLE OF CONTENTS
........................................................................................ .................................................................................................... .................................................................................................. ..................................................................................................... ........................................................................................................... ................................................................................................. .....................................................................................................
Market Value Summary
Asset Summary
Income Summary
Cash Summary
Asset Detail
Transaction Detail
Bond Summary
1 2
3 4
5 8
9 6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
SchedulePage
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 11 1 111
111 1 1 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 11 1 1
1 1 1 11
1 1 11 1 11 11
11 1 1 11
11 1111 1 1 1 1
11 1 11 1 1
1 111 111 111 11
1 11 1 11
1 1 1111 11 1 11
1 1 11 11 1 1
1 1 1 1 1 1
1 11 11 1 11 111
11 11 1 1111111 1
11 1 111 1 1 11 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
MARKET VALUE SUMMARY
Taxable Interest69,575.37496,098.64
Fees and Expenses-521.45-5,185.39
Change in Investment Value235,190.00968,530.00
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Current Period
10/01/23 to 10/31/23
Year-to-Date
01/01/23 to 10/31/23
Beginning Market Value$62,574,264.92$61,419,065.59
Ending Market Value$62,878,508.84$62,878,508.84
Current Period 10/01/23 to 10/31/23
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
INCOME SUMMARY
Taxable Interest69,575.37496,098.64
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Income Received
Current Period
Income Received
YTD
Total Current Period Income$69,575.37$496,098.64
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 1 1 111
111 1 1 1 11
11 1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 1111
1 1 1111 111 11
11 11 111 1
11 1111 11 11 1 1
11 1111 1
1 111 1 1 1 1 11
1 11 1 1 11
1 1 1 1 11 1 1 11
1 1 1 1 1111 1
1 11 1 11 11
1 1 1 1 1111111
11 11 11 1 1 11 1
11 1 111 1 1 11 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
CASH SUMMARY
Taxable Interest69,575.3769,575.37
Fees and Expenses-521.45-521.45
Net Money Market Activity-69,053.92-69,053.92
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Principal
Cash
Income
Cash
Total
Cash
Beginning Cash 10/01/2023-$1,258,561.85$1,258,561.85$0.00 Ending Cash 10/31/2023-$1,328,137.22$1,328,137.22$0.00
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
Cash/Money Market
Total Cash/Money Market
US Government Issues
ASSET DETAIL
First American Government - 31846V203
Oblig Fd Cl Y
#3763
1,833,308.8401.00001,833,308.84 1,833,308.840.002.991,148.654.97 Principal Cash-1,328,137.22 -1,328,137.22-2.1
Income Cash1,328,137.22 1,328,137.222.1
Federal Farm Credit Bks - 3133EMF98
0.650 06/09/2025
4,000,000.00092.81403,712,560.00 4,000,000.00-287,440.005.926,000.000.70 Federal Farm Credit Bks - 3133EML67
0.800 06/22/2026
5,000,000.00089.43504,471,750.00 4,977,500.00-505,750.007.140,000.000.89 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMXJ6
0.500 09/30/2024
5,000,000.00095.50204,775,100.00 5,000,000.00-224,900.007.625,000.000.52 Total Cash
$1,833,308.84 $1,833,308.84$0.002.9$91,148.65
$0.00$0.00$0.000.0$0.00
$1,833,308.84 $1,833,308.84$0.002.9$91,148.65
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Cash
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
Cash & Equivalents
Total Cash & Equivalents
Taxable Bonds
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 11 1111
111 1 1 1 1111
11 1 1 11 11 1 1
1 1 11 11
1 1 11 1 1 1111
11 1 111 1 1
11 1111 1 111 1 1
11 111 1
1 111 1 1 1111 11
1 11 1111111
1 1 1111 1 1 11
1 111 1 11 1
1 1 1 11 1 111
1 1 111 1 11 11
11 111 11 1111 1
11 1 1 1 1 111 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
ASSET DETAIL (continued)
Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMNZ1
0.500 12/16/2024
3,000,000.00094.64902,839,470.00 3,000,000.00-160,530.004.515,000.000.53 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMST0
0.625 03/24/2025
5,000,000.00093.56104,678,050.00 5,000,000.00-321,950.007.431,250.000.67 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMQ54
0.700 09/16/2025
4,000,000.00091.96303,678,520.00 4,000,000.00-321,480.005.928,000.000.76 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMX31
0.750 06/30/2025
5,000,000.00092.76204,638,100.00 5,000,000.00-361,900.007.437,500.000.81 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMM33
0.875 07/16/2026
5,000,000.00089.67504,483,750.00 5,000,000.00-516,250.007.143,750.000.98 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMT28
1.000 06/30/2026
5,000,000.00089.85304,492,650.00 5,000,000.00-507,350.007.150,000.001.11 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMWZ1
1.050 06/30/2026
5,000,000.00089.97604,498,800.00 5,000,000.00-501,200.007.252,500.001.17 U S Treasury Note - 912828ZF0
0.500 03/31/2025
5,000,000.00093.55104,677,550.00 4,984,375.00-306,825.007.425,000.000.53 U S Treasury Note - 91282CBT7
0.750 03/31/2026
4,000,000.00090.57803,623,120.00 3,998,750.00-375,630.005.830,000.000.83 U S Treasury Note - 912828Z52
1.375 01/31/2025
3,000,000.00095.26202,857,860.00 3,091,875.00-234,015.004.541,250.001.44 6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
Total US Government Issues
ASSET DETAIL (continued)
ASSET DETAIL MESSAGES
Time of trade execution and trading party (if not disclosed) will be provided upon request.
Publicly traded assets are valued in accordance with market quotations or valuation methodologies from financial industry services believed by us to be reliable. Assets that are not publicly traded may be reflected at values from other external sources. Assets for which a current value is not available may be reflected at a previous value or as not valued, at par value, or at a nominal value. Values shown do not necessarily reflect prices at which assets could be bought or sold. Values are updated based on internal policy and may be updated less frequently than statement generation.
U S Treasury Note - 912828YM6
1.500 10/31/2024
3,000,000.00096.18802,885,640.00 3,111,562.50-225,922.504.645,000.001.56 U S Treasury Note - 912828K74
2.000 08/15/2025
3,000,000.00094.68002,840,400.00 3,175,312.50-334,912.504.560,000.002.11 U S Treasury Note - 912828M56
2.250 11/15/2025
2,000,000.00094.59401,891,880.00 2,140,625.00-248,745.003.045,000.002.38 $61,045,200.00 $66,480,000.00 -$5,434,800.00 97.1$595,250.00 $61,045,200.00 $66,480,000.00 -$5,434,800.00 97.1$595,250.00 $62,878,508.84 $68,313,308.84 -$5,434,800.00 100.0$686,398.65
1.09 6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
Total Taxable Bonds
Total Assets
Estimated Current Yield
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 1 111
111 1 1 1 111
11 1 1 11 1
1 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 111 1 1
11 1111 1
11 1111 1 11111 1 1
11 1 1 1 11
1 111 1 1 1111 11
1 1 1 1 1 1
1 1 11 1 11
1 11 1 1 1
1 1 11 1 11 1 1
1 1111 11 1 1
11 1 11 1 111 11 1
11 1 1 1 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
TRANSACTION DETAIL
10/02/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
F H L B Deb 0.500% 9/30/24
12,500.00
0.0025 USD/$1 Pv On 5,000,000 Par Value Due 9/30/23
10/02/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
U S Treasury Nt 0.500% 3/31/25
12,500.00
0.0025 USD/$1 Pv On 5,000,000 Par Value Due 9/30/23
10/02/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
U S Treasury Nt 0.750% 3/31/26
15,000.00
0.00375 USD/$1 Pv On 4,000,000 Par Value Due 9/30/23
10/02/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
7,075.37
Interest From 9/1/23 To 9/30/23
10/25/23 FeeTrust Fees Collected
Charged For Period 09/01/2023 Thru 09/30/2023
-521.45
10/31/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
U S Treasury Nt 1.500% 10/31/24
22,500.00
0.0075 USD/$1 Pv On 3,000,000 Par Value Due 10/31/23
PurchaseCombined Purchases For The Period 10/ 1/23 - 10/31/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
-69,575.3769,575.37
SaleCombined Sales For The Period 10/ 1/23 - 10/31/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
521.45-521.45
$1,258,561.85 -$1,258,561.85 $68,244,254.92
$1,328,137.22 -$1,328,137.22 $68,313,308.84
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Date
Posted ActivityDescription
Income
Cash
Principal
CashTax Cost
Beginning Balance 10/01/2023
Ending Balance 10/31/2023
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
BOND SUMMARY
20230.000.000.00
202411,000,000.0010,500,210.0017.21
202531,000,000.0028,974,920.0047.46
202624,000,000.0021,570,070.0035.33
Aaa66,000,000.0061,045,200.00100.00
AA+46,000,000.0042,268,750.0069.24
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Par ValueMarket Value
Percentage of
Category
MATURITY
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$61,045,200.00100.00
MOODY'S RATING
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$61,045,200.00100.00
S&P RATING
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 1 11111
111 1 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 11 1
1 1 111
1 1 1 1 1 111 11
11 11 11 1
11 1111 1 1 1
11 111 11
1 111 1 11 1111 11
1 1 111 11 1
1 1 1 1 111 1 11
1 111 111 111
1 11 11 1 1 1 11
1 11 1 11 1
11 111 1 1 1 1 11 1
11 1 111 1 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:October 1, 2023 to October 31, 2023
Data contained within this section excluded Mutual Funds, Exchange Traded Funds, and Closed-Ended Funds.
BOND SUMMARY (continued)
BOND SUMMARY MESSAGES
N/A20,000,000.0018,776,450.0030.76
6955
00- -M -UC-UU -305-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Par ValueMarket Value
Percentage of
Category
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$61,045,200.00100.00
Glossary
The accumulation of the value of a discounted bond until maturity.
The difference between the proceeds and the Prior
Market Value of the transaction.
The difference between the Market Value and the
Adjusted Prior Market Value.
A figure calculated using the beginning Market Value for the fiscal year, adjusted for all asset related transactions during the period, employing an average cost methodology.
The decrease in value of a premium bond until maturity. - Anything owned that has commercial exchange value. Assets may consist of specific property or of claims against others, in contrast to obligations due to others (liabilities).
A measurement of a bond's quality based upon the issuer's financial condition. Ratings are assigned by independent rating services, such as Moody's, or S&P, and reflect their opinion of the issuer's ability to meet the scheduled interest and principal repayments for the bond.
Cash activity that includes both income and principal cash categories. - Also reported as Gain/Loss in Period in the Asset Detail section.
This figure shows the market appreciation (depreciation) for the current period. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Book Value method maintains an average cost for each asset. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Tax Basis uses client determined methods such as Last-In-First-Out (LIFO), First-In-First-Out (FIFO), Average, Minimum Gain, and Maximum Gain. (Also reported as Accrued Income) Income earned but not yet received, or expenses incurred but not yet paid, as of the end of the reporting period.
The amount of income a particular asset is anticipated to earn over the next year. The shares multiplied by annual income rate. - The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by taking the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price. For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price. - (Also reported as Ex-Date) For stock trades, the person who owns the security on the ex-dividend date will earn the dividend, regardless of who currently owns the stock.
A category of cash comprised of ordinary earnings derived from investments, usually dividends and interest.
The price per unit multiplied by the number of units.
- The date on which an obligation or note matures.
- The date on which a dividend, mutual fund distribution, or interest on a bond will be made.
A category of cash comprised of cash, deposits, cash withdrawals and the cash flows generated from purchases or sales of investments.
- The Proceeds less the Cost Basis of a transaction.
- The date on which a trade settles and cash or securities are credited or debited to the account.
The date a trade is legally entered into.
- The difference between the Market Value and Cost Basis at the end of the current period.
- The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price.
For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price.
The terms defined in this glossary are only for use when reviewing your account statement. Please contact your Relationship Manager with any questions.
Accretion -
Adjusted Prior Market Realized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Unrealized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Value -
Amortization -
Asset
Bond Rating -
Cash -
Change in Unrealized Gain/Loss
Cost Basis (Book Value)
Cost Basis (Tax Basis)
Ending Accrual -
Estimated Annual Income -
Estimated Current Yield
Ex-Dividend Date
Income Cash -
Market Value -
Maturity Date
Payable Date
Principal Cash -
Realized Gain/Loss Calculation
Settlement Date
Trade Date -
Unrealized Gain/Loss
Yield on/at Market
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1 111 1 1 1
1 11 1 11111
111 1 1 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 11 1 1
1 1 1111 1
1 1 111 11 1 11
11 111 1
11 1111 11 11 111 1
11 1 1 11 1
1 111 11 111 11
1 11 11 111
1 1 11 1 11 1 11
1 1111111 11 11
1 111 11 111 11
1 1 1 11 1111 111
11 11111 1 1 1 1
11 1 11 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
006955
-UC-305
000003305 02 SP 000638586821874 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
ATTDFATDDTFTFTAATDDTFFTAFAFADDATTDFADTFADTFAFTFDATTDDTTDAFDDDDTDA U.S. Bank
1555 N. Rivercenter Dr.
Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53212
This statement is for the period from November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023 000003310 02 SP 000638605951089 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
If you have any questions regarding your account or this statement, please contact your Administrator.
SAMIR SOMERVILLE-POWEL
CN-OH-W5IT
CN-OH-W5IT
425 WALNUT STREET
CINCINNATI OH 45202
TS CIN RC #6 - MANUAL
CN-OH-W6TC
Phone 513-629-8204
E-mail [email protected]
Portfolio Manager:
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
ATTFAATFTAFDFFAADDDTAFTAFTDTDDFTDDFTFFFADDTADTFTFTTDTTADAFATFDATA ACCOUNT NUMBER:
CITY OF MENIFEE
QUESTIONS?
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 11 11 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 11
1 1 11111 1 111
111 1 1 1 1 1
11 11 1 1111 1
1 1 1 11
1 1 1 1 11 1 1 11
11 1 1111 111
11 11 111111 1 1
1 111 1111
11 11 111 1 1 11
1 11 1 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 1 1 111
1 1 111 11 1111
1 1 1 111 111
1 1 1111 11 1
11 111 111 11 1 11 1
11 1 111 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
TABLE OF CONTENTS
........................................................................................ .................................................................................................... .................................................................................................. ..................................................................................................... ........................................................................................................... ................................................................................................. .....................................................................................................
Market Value Summary
Asset Summary
Income Summary
Cash Summary
Asset Detail
Transaction Detail
Bond Summary
1 2
3 4
5 8
9 6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
SchedulePage
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 111111 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 11111 111
111 1 11 1 111
11 11 111 1 1
1 1 1
1 1 1 1 1 1 11
11 1 1 111 11
11 11 1 1 1 1 1
1 11 111
11 11 1 1 11 11 11
1 1 1 11 1
1 1 1 1 11
1 111 1 11 11
1 11 1 1 1 1
1 1 11111 1 1 1
11 1 1 1 1 11 1
11 1 11 1 1 11 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBENovember 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
MARKET VALUE SUMMARY
Taxable Interest30,117.52526,216.16
Fees and Expenses-523.99-5,709.38
Change in Investment Value575,820.001,544,350.00
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Current Period
11/01/23 to 11/30/23
Year-to-Date
01/01/23 to 11/30/23
Beginning Market Value$62,878,508.84$61,419,065.59
Ending Market Value$63,483,922.37$63,483,922.37
Current Period 11/01/23 to 11/30/23
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 111 11 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 111 11111
111 1 1111 1 11 1
11 11 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 1 111111 1
11 1 1 1 1 1
11 11 1 11 1
1 1 11 1
11 11 1 11111 11
1 1 1 11
1 1 111111 11 1 11
1 1111 111 11111
1 1 1 11 1
1 1111 111 1 1 1
11 1111111 1111111 1
11 1 11 11 11 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
ASSET SUMMARY
Cash & Equivalents1,862,902.37 2.9092,803.57
Taxable Bonds61,621,020.00 97.10595,250.00
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Assets
Current Period
Market Value
% of
Total
Estimated
Annual Income
Total Market Value$63,483,922.37 100.00$688,053.57
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
INCOME SUMMARY
Taxable Interest30,117.52526,216.16
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Income Received
Current Period
Income Received
YTD
Total Current Period Income$30,117.52$526,216.16
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 11 111 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 111 111
111 1 11 1 1 1
11 11 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 111
1 1 1 1 1 1111
11 1 1 1 111
11 11 11 1 1
1 1 11
11 11 1 111 11 11
1 1 1 1
1 1 11 11 1 11
1 1 11 1 111111
1 111 1 11 1 111
1 111 11 1 1 1
11 1 111 1 1 11 1 1
11 1 11 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
CASH SUMMARY
Taxable Interest30,117.5230,117.52
Fees and Expenses-523.99-523.99
Net Money Market Activity-29,593.53-29,593.53
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Principal
Cash
Income
Cash
Total
Cash
Beginning Cash 11/01/2023-$1,328,137.22$1,328,137.22$0.00 Ending Cash 11/30/2023-$1,358,254.74$1,358,254.74$0.00
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
Total US Government Issues
ASSET DETAIL (continued)
ASSET DETAIL MESSAGES
Time of trade execution and trading party (if not disclosed) will be provided upon request.
Publicly traded assets are valued in accordance with market quotations or valuation methodologies from financial industry services believed by us to be reliable. Assets that are not publicly traded may be reflected at values from other external sources. Assets for which a current value is not available may be reflected at a previous value or as not valued, at par value, or at a nominal value. Values shown do not necessarily reflect prices at which assets could be bought or sold. Values are updated based on internal policy and may be updated less frequently than statement generation.
U S Treasury Note - 912828YM6
1.500 10/31/2024
3,000,000.00096.68002,900,400.00 3,111,562.50-211,162.504.645,000.001.55 U S Treasury Note - 912828K74
2.000 08/15/2025
3,000,000.00095.41002,862,300.00 3,175,312.50-313,012.504.560,000.002.10 U S Treasury Note - 912828M56
2.250 11/15/2025
2,000,000.00095.39801,907,960.00 2,140,625.00-232,665.003.045,000.002.36 $61,621,020.00 $66,480,000.00 -$4,858,980.00 97.1$595,250.00 $61,621,020.00 $66,480,000.00 -$4,858,980.00 97.1$595,250.00 $63,483,922.37 $68,342,902.37 -$4,858,980.00 100.0$688,053.57
1.08 6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
Total Taxable Bonds
Total Assets
Estimated Current Yield
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 11 111 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 1 111
111 1 1 1 1 111
11 11 111 1 1
1 1 1 11
1 1 1 1 1111 11 1
11 1 1 11 1
11 11 1 11 111 1
1 11 1 1
11 11 11 11 11 11
1 111 1 111 1
1 1 1 1 1 111111
1 1 1111 11 11
1 1 1 1 1 1 1
1 111 1 111
11 11 11111111 1 1
11 1 11 1 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
TRANSACTION DETAIL
11/01/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
7,617.52
Interest From 10/1/23 To 10/31/23
11/15/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
U S Treasury Nt 2.250% 11/15/25
22,500.00
0.01125 USD/$1 Pv On 2,000,000 Par Value Due 11/15/23
11/27/23 FeeTrust Fees Collected
Charged For Period 10/01/2023 Thru 10/31/2023
-523.99
PurchaseCombined Purchases For The Period 11/ 1/23 - 11/30/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
-30,117.5230,117.52
SaleCombined Sales For The Period 11/ 1/23 - 11/30/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
523.99-523.99
$1,328,137.22 -$1,328,137.22 $68,313,308.84
$1,358,254.74 -$1,358,254.74 $68,342,902.37
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Date
Posted ActivityDescription
Income
Cash
Principal
CashTax Cost
Beginning Balance 11/01/2023
Ending Balance 11/30/2023
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 11 11 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 11111
111 1 1 1 1 1
11 11 11 111 1
1 1 1 1111
1 1 1 1 11 1 111
11 1 1 1 111
11 11 1 1 1 11 1
1 1 111 1
11 11 111111 11
1 1 1 1111 1
1 1 111 11111 111
1 111 1 11 1 1
1 11 1 111 1 1
1 1 1 11 11 11
11 11 11111 1 1 1
11 1 11 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:November 1, 2023 to November 30, 2023
Data contained within this section excluded Mutual Funds, Exchange Traded Funds, and Closed-Ended Funds.
BOND SUMMARY (continued)
BOND SUMMARY MESSAGES
N/A20,000,000.0018,922,520.0030.71
6964
00- -M -UC-UU -335-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Par ValueMarket Value
Percentage of
Category
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$61,621,020.00100.00
Glossary
The accumulation of the value of a discounted bond until maturity.
The difference between the proceeds and the Prior
Market Value of the transaction.
The difference between the Market Value and the
Adjusted Prior Market Value.
A figure calculated using the beginning Market Value for the fiscal year, adjusted for all asset related transactions during the period, employing an average cost methodology.
The decrease in value of a premium bond until maturity. - Anything owned that has commercial exchange value. Assets may consist of specific property or of claims against others, in contrast to obligations due to others (liabilities).
A measurement of a bond's quality based upon the issuer's financial condition. Ratings are assigned by independent rating services, such as Moody's, or S&P, and reflect their opinion of the issuer's ability to meet the scheduled interest and principal repayments for the bond.
Cash activity that includes both income and principal cash categories. - Also reported as Gain/Loss in Period in the Asset Detail section.
This figure shows the market appreciation (depreciation) for the current period. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Book Value method maintains an average cost for each asset. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Tax Basis uses client determined methods such as Last-In-First-Out (LIFO), First-In-First-Out (FIFO), Average, Minimum Gain, and Maximum Gain. (Also reported as Accrued Income) Income earned but not yet received, or expenses incurred but not yet paid, as of the end of the reporting period.
The amount of income a particular asset is anticipated to earn over the next year. The shares multiplied by annual income rate. - The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by taking the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price. For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price. - (Also reported as Ex-Date) For stock trades, the person who owns the security on the ex-dividend date will earn the dividend, regardless of who currently owns the stock.
A category of cash comprised of ordinary earnings derived from investments, usually dividends and interest.
The price per unit multiplied by the number of units.
- The date on which an obligation or note matures.
- The date on which a dividend, mutual fund distribution, or interest on a bond will be made.
A category of cash comprised of cash, deposits, cash withdrawals and the cash flows generated from purchases or sales of investments.
- The Proceeds less the Cost Basis of a transaction.
- The date on which a trade settles and cash or securities are credited or debited to the account.
The date a trade is legally entered into.
- The difference between the Market Value and Cost Basis at the end of the current period.
- The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price.
For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price.
The terms defined in this glossary are only for use when reviewing your account statement. Please contact your Relationship Manager with any questions.
Accretion -
Adjusted Prior Market Realized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Unrealized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Value -
Amortization -
Asset
Bond Rating -
Cash -
Change in Unrealized Gain/Loss
Cost Basis (Book Value)
Cost Basis (Tax Basis)
Ending Accrual -
Estimated Annual Income -
Estimated Current Yield
Ex-Dividend Date
Income Cash -
Market Value -
Maturity Date
Payable Date
Principal Cash -
Realized Gain/Loss Calculation
Settlement Date
Trade Date -
Unrealized Gain/Loss
Yield on/at Market
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1 1111 111111 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 1
1 1 1 11 1111
111 1 11 1 1
11 11 1 11 1 1
1 1 1 1 11
1 1 1 1 1 11 1
11 1 11 111 1
11 11 11 1111 1
1 1
11 11 11 1 11 11 11
1 1 1 11 1 1
1 1 111 1 11111
1 11 1 1 1 1
1 1 11 11 11 1 1
1 11 1 1111 11
11 1 1 11 1 1
11 1 11 1111 11 1
11111111111111111111
006964
-UC-335
000003310 02 SP 000638605951089 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
ATTFAATFTAFDFFAADDDTAFTAFTDTDDFTDDFTFFFADDTADTFTFTTDTTADAFATFDATA U.S. Bank
1555 N. Rivercenter Dr.
Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53212
This statement is for the period from December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 000003367 02 SP 000638627162626 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
If you have any questions regarding your account or this statement, please contact your Administrator.
SAMIR SOMERVILLE-POWEL
CN-OH-W5IT
CN-OH-W5IT
425 WALNUT STREET
CINCINNATI OH 45202
TS CIN RC #6 - MANUAL
CN-OH-W6TC
Phone 513-629-8204
E-mail [email protected]
Portfolio Manager:
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
FTDDAATFDAFDDTATTDDTDFDTFAATDFFTTDFADTFFDTFAFAFFATTFFTDFAFTDDDTDT ACCOUNT NUMBER:
CITY OF MENIFEE
QUESTIONS?
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1 111111
11 1 1 11 1 1 1
11 111 1 111 1
1 1 1 1 111
1 1 1 111 11 11 11
11 1 1 1 1 1
11 111 1 1111 1
1 1 1 1
1 1 1 1 11 11
1 11 1 11
1 1 11 11 1 1 11
1 1 11 1 1 11
1 11 1 1 1 1111
1 111111 11 1 111
11 1 11 11 1 11111 1
11 1 1 11 1 1 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
TABLE OF CONTENTS
........................................................................................ .................................................................................................... .................................................................................................. ..................................................................................................... ........................................................................................................... ................................................................................................. .....................................................................................................
Market Value Summary
Asset Summary
Income Summary
Cash Summary
Asset Detail
Transaction Detail
Bond Summary
1 2
3 4
5 8
9 9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
SchedulePage
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 111 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 111
11 1 1 11 1 1 1
11 111 1 1111 1
1 1 1 1
1 1 1 111 11 1 1 1
11 1 111 1 1
11 111 1 11111 1
1 11
1 1 1 1 11 11 11
1 1 1 1 111
1 1 11 1 1 1 11
1 1 1 111 111 1
1 1 1 1 11 11
1 1 1 1 111 11 1
11 11 1 1 11 1 1
11 1 1 1 11 111 1
11111111111111111111
THIS PAGE WAS INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 11 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 11111
11 1 1 11 1 11
11 111 111 1 1
1 1 1 11111
1 1 1 111 1 111 1
11 1 1 11 111
11 111 1 1 1 11 1
1 11 1 1
1 1 1 11 1 1 11
1 11 111111111
1 1 1 1 11 1 11 11
1 11111 11 11 1
1 1 1 11 1
1 1 1 11 1 1111
11 1 1 11 11111 1
11 1 1 1 11 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
ASSET SUMMARY
Cash & Equivalents1,932,320.46 3.0096,492.39
Taxable Bonds62,264,030.00 97.00595,250.00
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Assets
Current Period
Market Value
% of
Total
Estimated
Annual Income
Total Market Value$64,196,350.46 100.00$691,742.39
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
INCOME SUMMARY
Taxable Interest69,947.12596,163.28
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Income Received
Current Period
Income Received
YTD
Total Current Period Income$69,947.12$596,163.28
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 1 1 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1111
11 1 1 1 1 11
11 111111 11 1 1
1 1 1 1 11
1 1 1 111 1 111 1
11 1 1 1111 1
11 111 11 11 1
1 111 11 1
1 1 1 111 11 1 11
1 11 1 11 1
1 1 11 1 111 111
1 1 11 111 11 1
1 1 1 1 11 1111
1 1 11 11 11111 1
11 1 1 1 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 111 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
CASH SUMMARY
Taxable Interest69,947.1269,947.12
Fees and Expenses-529.03-529.03
Net Money Market Activity-69,418.09-69,418.09
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Principal
Cash
Income
Cash
Total
Cash
Beginning Cash 12/01/2023-$1,358,254.74$1,358,254.74$0.00 Ending Cash 12/31/2023-$1,428,201.86$1,428,201.86$0.00
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
Cash/Money Market
Total Cash/Money Market
US Government Issues
ASSET DETAIL
First American Government - 31846V203
Oblig Fd Cl Y
#3763
1,932,320.4601.00001,932,320.46 1,932,320.460.003.096,492.394.99 Principal Cash-1,428,201.86 -1,428,201.86-2.2
Income Cash1,428,201.86 1,428,201.862.2
Federal Farm Credit Bks - 3133EMF98
0.650 06/09/2025
4,000,000.00094.45603,778,240.00 4,000,000.00-221,760.005.926,000.000.69 Federal Farm Credit Bks - 3133EML67
0.800 06/22/2026
5,000,000.00091.75704,587,850.00 4,977,500.00-389,650.007.140,000.000.87 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMXJ6
0.500 09/30/2024
5,000,000.00096.68804,834,400.00 5,000,000.00-165,600.007.525,000.000.52 Total Cash
$1,932,320.46 $1,932,320.46$0.003.0$96,492.39
$0.00$0.00$0.000.0$0.00
$1,932,320.46 $1,932,320.46$0.003.0$96,492.39
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Cash
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
Cash & Equivalents
Total Cash & Equivalents
Taxable Bonds
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 1 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1 111
11 1 1 1 1 1 1
11 11111 111 1
1 1 1 11 1
1 1 1 111 11 11 1
11 1 111
11 111 1 1111 1
1 111111 11
1 1 1 1 11 11
1 1 11111 1
1 1 1 1 111
1 111 1 111 1
1 1 1111 1 1
1 1 1 1111 1 11
11 1111111 1 111 1
11 1 1 11 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
ASSET DETAIL (continued)
Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMNZ1
0.500 12/16/2024
3,000,000.00095.99102,879,730.00 3,000,000.00-120,270.004.515,000.000.52 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMST0
0.625 03/24/2025
5,000,000.00095.58904,779,450.00 5,000,000.00-220,550.007.431,250.000.65 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMQ54
0.700 09/16/2025
4,000,000.00093.85603,754,240.00 4,000,000.00-245,760.005.828,000.000.75 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMX31
0.750 06/30/2025
5,000,000.00094.76304,738,150.00 5,000,000.00-261,850.007.437,500.000.79 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMM33
0.875 07/16/2026
5,000,000.00091.98304,599,150.00 5,000,000.00-400,850.007.243,750.000.95 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMT28
1.000 06/30/2026
5,000,000.00092.15504,607,750.00 5,000,000.00-392,250.007.250,000.001.08 Federal Home Loan Bks - 3130AMWZ1
1.050 06/30/2026
5,000,000.00092.27204,613,600.00 5,000,000.00-386,400.007.252,500.001.14 U S Treasury Note - 912828ZF0
0.500 03/31/2025
5,000,000.00095.08204,754,100.00 4,984,375.00-230,275.007.425,000.000.53 U S Treasury Note - 91282CBT7
0.750 03/31/2026
4,000,000.00092.77703,711,080.00 3,998,750.00-287,670.005.830,000.000.81 U S Treasury Note - 912828Z52
1.375 01/31/2025
3,000,000.00096.48102,894,430.00 3,091,875.00-197,445.004.541,250.001.42 9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
Total US Government Issues
ASSET DETAIL (continued)
ASSET DETAIL MESSAGES
Time of trade execution and trading party (if not disclosed) will be provided upon request.
Publicly traded assets are valued in accordance with market quotations or valuation methodologies from financial industry services believed by us to be reliable. Assets that are not publicly traded may be reflected at values from other external sources. Assets for which a current value is not available may be reflected at a previous value or as not valued, at par value, or at a nominal value. Values shown do not necessarily reflect prices at which assets could be bought or sold. Values are updated based on internal policy and may be updated less frequently than statement generation.
U S Treasury Note - 912828YM6
1.500 10/31/2024
3,000,000.00097.28902,918,670.00 3,111,562.50-192,892.504.545,000.001.54 U S Treasury Note - 912828K74
2.000 08/15/2025
3,000,000.00096.23102,886,930.00 3,175,312.50-288,382.504.560,000.002.08 U S Treasury Note - 912828M56
2.250 11/15/2025
2,000,000.00096.31301,926,260.00 2,140,625.00-214,365.003.045,000.002.34 $62,264,030.00 $66,480,000.00 -$4,215,970.00 97.0$595,250.00 $62,264,030.00 $66,480,000.00 -$4,215,970.00 97.0$595,250.00 $64,196,350.46 $68,412,320.46 -$4,215,970.00 100.0$691,742.39
1.07 9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Security Description
Shares/Face AmtPrice Market ValueTax Cost
Unrealized
Gain/Loss
Percent
of Total
Portfolio
Estimated
Annual Income
Estimated
Current Yield
Total Taxable Bonds
Total Assets
Estimated Current Yield
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 11 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1 111
11 1 1 1 1 11
11 1111 1 11 1 1
1 1 1
1 1 1 111 1 1 1
11 1 111111 1
11 111 111 1 1 1 1
1 11 111111
1 1 1 11 11 111 11
1 1 11 1 11
1 1 11 1111111
1 1 1 11 1 1
1 11 1 1 11 111 1
1 1111 111
11 1 1 11 1 11 1
11 1 1 1 11 1 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
TRANSACTION DETAIL
12/01/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
7,572.12
Interest From 11/1/23 To 11/30/23
12/11/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
F F C B Deb 0.650% 6/09/25
13,000.00
0.00325 USD/$1 Pv On 4,000,000 Par Value Due 12/9/23
12/18/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
F H L B Deb 0.500% 12/16/24
7,500.00
0.0025 USD/$1 Pv On 3,000,000 Par Value Due 12/16/23
12/18/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
F H L B Deb 0.875% 6/16/26
21,875.00
0.004375 USD/$1 Pv On 5,000,000 Par Value Due 12/16/23
12/22/23 Asset IncomeInterest Earned On
F F C B Deb 0.800% 6/22/26
20,000.00
0.004 USD/$1 Pv On 5,000,000 Par Value Due 12/22/23
12/26/23 FeeTrust Fees Collected
Charged For Period 11/01/2023 Thru 11/30/2023
-529.03
PurchaseCombined Purchases For The Period 12/ 1/23 - 12/31/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
-69,947.1269,947.12
SaleCombined Sales For The Period 12/ 1/23 - 12/31/23 Of First Am Govt Ob Fd Cl Y
529.03-529.03
$1,358,254.74 -$1,358,254.74 $68,342,902.37
$1,428,201.86 -$1,428,201.86 $68,412,320.46
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Date
Posted ActivityDescription
Income
Cash
Principal
CashTax Cost
Beginning Balance 12/01/2023
Ending Balance 12/31/2023
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
BOND SUMMARY
20230.000.000.00
202411,000,000.0010,632,800.0017.08
202531,000,000.0029,511,800.0047.40
202624,000,000.0022,119,430.0035.52
Aaa66,000,000.0062,264,030.00100.00
AA+46,000,000.0043,172,560.0069.34
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Par ValueMarket Value
Percentage of
Category
MATURITY
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$62,264,030.00100.00
MOODY'S RATING
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$62,264,030.00100.00
S&P RATING
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 1 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1111
11 1 1 1 1 1 1
11 1111 111 1
1 1 1 1111
1 1 1 111 11 11 1
11 1 1 1 11
11 111 11 1 1
1 11 111 1
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 111
1 1 1 11 1111
1 11111 1 1 11
1 11 11 11 1 111
1 11 1 11 1 1
11 1 1 1 1 11 1 1
11 1 1 1 11 11 1
11111111111111111111
CITY OF MENIFEE
ACCOUNT NUMBER:December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023
Data contained within this section excluded Mutual Funds, Exchange Traded Funds, and Closed-Ended Funds.
BOND SUMMARY (continued)
BOND SUMMARY MESSAGES
N/A20,000,000.0019,091,470.0030.66
9371
00- -M -UC-UU -364-04
0509316-00-04291-04
Par ValueMarket Value
Percentage of
Category
Total of Category$66,000,000.00$62,264,030.00100.00
Glossary
The accumulation of the value of a discounted bond until maturity.
The difference between the proceeds and the Prior
Market Value of the transaction.
The difference between the Market Value and the
Adjusted Prior Market Value.
A figure calculated using the beginning Market Value for the fiscal year, adjusted for all asset related transactions during the period, employing an average cost methodology.
The decrease in value of a premium bond until maturity. - Anything owned that has commercial exchange value. Assets may consist of specific property or of claims against others, in contrast to obligations due to others (liabilities).
A measurement of a bond's quality based upon the issuer's financial condition. Ratings are assigned by independent rating services, such as Moody's, or S&P, and reflect their opinion of the issuer's ability to meet the scheduled interest and principal repayments for the bond.
Cash activity that includes both income and principal cash categories. - Also reported as Gain/Loss in Period in the Asset Detail section.
This figure shows the market appreciation (depreciation) for the current period. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Book Value method maintains an average cost for each asset. - The original price of an asset, normally the purchase price or appraised value at the time of acquisition. Tax Basis uses client determined methods such as Last-In-First-Out (LIFO), First-In-First-Out (FIFO), Average, Minimum Gain, and Maximum Gain. (Also reported as Accrued Income) Income earned but not yet received, or expenses incurred but not yet paid, as of the end of the reporting period.
The amount of income a particular asset is anticipated to earn over the next year. The shares multiplied by annual income rate. - The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by taking the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price. For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price. - (Also reported as Ex-Date) For stock trades, the person who owns the security on the ex-dividend date will earn the dividend, regardless of who currently owns the stock.
A category of cash comprised of ordinary earnings derived from investments, usually dividends and interest.
The price per unit multiplied by the number of units.
- The date on which an obligation or note matures.
- The date on which a dividend, mutual fund distribution, or interest on a bond will be made.
A category of cash comprised of cash, deposits, cash withdrawals and the cash flows generated from purchases or sales of investments.
- The Proceeds less the Cost Basis of a transaction.
- The date on which a trade settles and cash or securities are credited or debited to the account.
The date a trade is legally entered into.
- The difference between the Market Value and Cost Basis at the end of the current period.
- The annual rate of return on an investment expressed as a percentage. For stocks, yield is calculated by the annual dividend payments divided by the stock's current share price.
For bonds, yield is calculated by the coupon rate divided by the bond's market price.
The terms defined in this glossary are only for use when reviewing your account statement. Please contact your Relationship Manager with any questions.
Accretion -
Adjusted Prior Market Realized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Unrealized Gain/Loss -
Adjusted Prior Market Value -
Amortization -
Asset
Bond Rating -
Cash -
Change in Unrealized Gain/Loss
Cost Basis (Book Value)
Cost Basis (Tax Basis)
Ending Accrual -
Estimated Annual Income -
Estimated Current Yield
Ex-Dividend Date
Income Cash -
Market Value -
Maturity Date
Payable Date
Principal Cash -
Realized Gain/Loss Calculation
Settlement Date
Trade Date -
Unrealized Gain/Loss
Yield on/at Market
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 111 1 11 1 1 11
1 1 1 11
1 11111 1 1111
11 1 1 1 1 1 1
11 111 11 11 1
1 1 1 1 1
1 1 1 111 1111 111
11 1 1 11 11 1
11 111 1111 1 1
1 11111 11
1 1 1 1 11 1 11
1 11 1 1111
1 1 11 111 1 11111
1 1 1 1111 1
1 1 1 1 11111
1 111 11111111 1
11 1 111 1 1 1
11 1 1 11 11 11 1
11111111111111111111
009371
-UC-364
000003367 02 SP 000638627162626 S
CITY OF MENIFEE
ATTN: ROCHELLE CLAYTON
29844 HAUN ROAD
MENIFEE, CA 92586
FTDDAATFDAFDDTATTDDTDFDTFAATDFFTTDFADTFFDTFAFAFFATTFFTDFAFTDDDTDT U.S. Bank
1555 N. Rivercenter Dr.
Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53212