CCA money · CCA
King City Community Power
A single-city CCA run for King City by a contractor.
PG&Eutility territory
2018started serving
1member cities in the index
−1.4%default bill vs utility, March 1, 2026
Default product compared with the utility
| Rates as of | Utility | Schedule | Utility bill | Default product | Difference | All products | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 1, 2026 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 275 kWh | $118 | $116 | −1.4% | King City Community Power $116 | source |
| January 1, 2026 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 267 kWh | $106 | $105 | −1.5% | King City Community Power $105 | source |
| September 1, 2025 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 267 kWh | $112 | $112 | 0.0% | King City Community Power $112 | source |
| March 1, 2025 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 267 kWh | $114 | $114 | 0.0% | King City Community Power $114 | source |
| January 1, 2025 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 267 kWh | $112 | $112 | 0.0% | King City Community Power $112 | source |
| June 1, 2024 | PG&E King City | E-TOU-C · 322 kWh | $144 | $144 | 0.0% | King City Community Power $144 | source |
| April 1, 2024 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 303 kWh | $137 | $137 | 0.0% | King City Community Power $137 | source |
| March 2022 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 313 kWh | $104 | $83.35 | −19.6% | King City Community Power $83.35 | source |
| May 1, 2021 | PG&E King City | E-1 · 403 kWh | $112 | $112 | −0.5% | King City Community Power $112 | source |
Finances
| Year | Revenue | Operating result | Change in net position | Net position / fund balance | Transferred to the general fund | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | $2.3 million | −$157,723 | −$162,069 | $15,092 | $0.00 | audited | source |
| FY2023 | $4.4 million | $19,619 | −$29,814 | −$14,722 | $0.00 | audited transfer to general fund from the city's documents | source |
| FY2024 | $5.4 million | $390,553 | $309,090 | $294,368 | $0.00 | audited transfer to general fund from the city's documents | source |
| FY2025 | $5.0 million | $242,880 | $132,796 | $427,164 | $0.00 | audited | source |
Money returned to customers
- 2024 Residential gift-card rebates "approximately equal to a 9% discount"; commercial 1% bill discount: not stated (~9% (residential); 1% (commercial)) source
- 2025 On-bill rebates (rates set equal to PG&E energy rates): ~$230,000 on-bill rebates (+ $170,000 transferred to City) source
Savings it reports
No method is published for these figures.
- Nov 2025 “cumulative customer-direct and community wide benefits are now approaching $3,000,000” source
- not stated “total 2024 KCCP benefit to the community was almost $200,000” source
- not stated “cumulative "almost $2,000,000"” source
Member cities
Other money with member cities
| Date | City | Kind | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-11-26 | King City | Transfer to city | $170,000 city receives | Res. 2024-5016 transfers $170,000 of earned KCCP headroom to the City for the EV charging lot and other needs. | passage · city original |
| 2023-02-28 | King City | Overhead / staff | $30,000 per year city receives | New Pilot agreement: the City is reimbursed a fixed $30,000 each November for staff costs of running KCCP. | passage · city original |
| 2022-06-14 | King City | Transfer to city | $90,000 city receives | The budgeted $90,000 KCCP payment to the City is deleted for FY2022-23 because of the CCA's finances. | passage · city original |
| 2022-05-24 | King City | Transfer to city | $30,000 to $90,000 city receives | Staff: KCCP has made annual payments of $30,000 to $90,000 to cover City costs. | passage · city original |
Grants and projects for city governments
| Date | City | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-25 | King City | $29,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Staff recommend the City Council appropriate $29,000 from King City Community Power funding to pay installation costs for a new Police Station emergency generator, one time. | passage · city original |
| 2024-11-26 | King City | ~$170k city receives | 2025 budget footnote: about $170k paid out for City projects in 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2023-11-28 | King City | $2 million to date · city receives · estimate / proposal | Staff estimate King City Community Power's cumulative benefits to the city and community, including solar installs, solar lights, donated credits and annual city cost payments, at about $2 million. | passage · city original |
| 2023-11-28 | King City | $50,000 city receives | Council appropriates $50,000 of KCCP headroom for City EV charging stations and/or electric vehicles. | passage · city original |
| 2023-11-28 | King City | $10,000 city receives · actual / audited | Pilot made an additional $10,000 donation to help fund solar lighting at the King City skate park, a KCCP-related project. | passage · city original |