CCA money · CCA
WestLight Energy
Serves San Mateo County and Los Banos; renamed from Peninsula Clean Energy in 2026. Formerly Peninsula Clean Energy.
PG&Eutility territory
2016started serving
21member cities in the index
−1.4%default bill vs utility, July 2026
Default product compared with the utility
| Rates as of | Utility | Schedule | Utility bill | Default product | Difference | All products | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 2026 | PG&E San Mateo County (agency renamed WestLight Energy) | E-1 · 374 kWh | $156 | $154 | −1.4% | ECOplus $154; ECO100 $158 | source |
| PG&E January 2026 / CCA February 2026 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 385 kWh | $159 | $154 | −2.9% | ECOplus $154; ECO100 $158 | source |
| PG&E September 2025 / CCA March 2025 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 385 kWh | $167 | $161 | −3.6% | ECOplus $161; ECO100 $167 | source |
| March 2025 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 385 kWh | $171 | $165 | −3.5% | ECOplus $165; ECO100 $170 | source |
| PG&E October 2024 / CCA August 2024 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 385 kWh | $169 | $166 | −1.8% | ECOplus $166; ECO100 $169 | source |
| April 2024 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 385 kWh | $179 | $171 | −4.4% | ECOplus $171; ECO100 $175 | source |
| April 2024 | PG&E Los Banos | E-1 · 569 kWh | $262 | $239 | −8.8% | ECOplus $239; ECO100 $245 | source |
| January 2023 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 388 kWh | $137 | $134 | −2.2% | ECOplus $134; ECO100 $138 | source |
| January 2023 | PG&E Los Banos | E-1 · 623 kWh | $221 | $216 | −2.2% | ECOplus $216; ECO100 $222 | source |
| PG&E June 2022 / CCA July 2022 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 399 kWh | $137 | $134 | −2.2% | ECOplus $134; ECO100 $138 | source |
| PG&E June 2022 / CCA July 2022 | PG&E Los Banos (joined 2022) | E-1 · 618 kWh | $212 | $207 | −2.2% | ECOplus $207; ECO100 $213 | source |
| March 2022 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 386 kWh | $133 | $130 | −2.2% | ECOplus $130; ECO100 $134 | source |
| March 2021 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 484 kWh | $138 | $135 | −2.0% | ECOplus $135; ECO100 $140 | source |
| March 2021 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-TOU-C · 675 kWh | $202 | $198 | −1.8% | ECOplus $198; ECO100 $205 | source |
| January 2021 | PG&E San Mateo County | E-1 · 452 kWh | $125 | $123 | −2.0% | ECOplus $123; ECO100 $127 | source |
Finances
| Year | Revenue | Power cost | Operating result | Change in net position | Net position / fund balance | Rate stabilization fund | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | — | — | — | — | $180.7 million | — | audited Prior-year net position quoted in the FY2022 row (only figure available for FY2021). | source |
| FY2022 | $237.9 million | $226.7 million | −$8.6 million | −$13.0 million | $167.7 million | — | audited | source |
| FY2023 | $428.2 million | $265.2 million | $137.1 million | $140.0 million | $307.6 million | — | audited Total opex $291,154,063. | source |
| FY2024 | $388.6 million | $325.2 million | $26.8 million | $41.6 million | $349.2 million | $68.0 million | audited Revenue is net of a $68,000,000 RSF transfer (sales net $445,183,763); total opex $361,835,489. Liquidity quote from the Moody's credit opinion (Dec 2024). | source |
| FY2025 | $391.9 million | $366.0 million | −$17.1 million | $9.1 million | $358.3 million | $128.0 million | audited Revenue is net of a $60,000,000 RSF transfer (sales net $437,922,956); total opex $409,064,698. Audited. | source |
Credit ratings
- S&P A- — 2023-06-20 source
- Moody's Baa1 — upgraded 2023-06-28 source
- Moody's A3 (stable) — upgraded 2024-12-09 source
- S&P A- (positive) — outlook revised 2025-08-26 source
- S&P A (stable) — upgraded 2026-09-25 source
- Moody's Baa2 (positive) — outlook revised Jun 2022 source
- Moody's Baa2 — May 2019 source
- Fitch BBB+ — date not given (cited in publicpower.org article Jun 29 2023) source
Money returned to customers
- 2020-04 $100 one-time credit to CARE/FERA customers (~30,000), extended June 2020 to ~4,400 more: $3.6 M total program (snippet only) ($100) source
- 2020-09 $250 credits for up to 6,000 small businesses: $1.5 M (snippet only) ($250) source
- 2023-12 $68 M "community reinvestment" package: $300 one-time credit to ~41,000 CARE/FERA customers (plus ~5,800 Los Banos CARE/FERA customers, Dec/Jan), $31.5 M grants/resilience, $10 M battery loans, $4.5 M revolving loans, $5 M schools, $5 M water heaters: $68 M package (credit total not stated; 41,000 × $300 ≈ $12.3 M, derived) ($300) source
Savings it reports
No method is published for these figures.
- Jan/Feb 2026 “$225 million since its inception” source
- Feb 2025 “over $185,000,000” source
- 2024-12-09 “Sept 2024 prepay "reduced long-term power costs for its customers by about $5.7 million annually"” source
Member cities
Atherton · Belmont · Brisbane · Burlingame · Colma · Daly City · East Palo Alto · Foster City · Half Moon Bay · Hillsborough · Los Banos · Menlo Park · Millbrae · Pacifica · Portola Valley · Redwood City · San Bruno · San Carlos · San Mateo · South San Francisco · Woodside
Other money with member cities
| Date | City | Kind | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $493,261 city pays · estimate / proposal | Under the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Pacifica Civic Center, the city's termination payment would be $493,261 if terminated in contract year 4. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $468,918 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment Pacifica would owe under the Civic Center solar PPA with Peninsula Clean Energy if it ended the agreement in contract year 5. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $444,621 city pays · estimate / proposal | Under the proposed Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for Pacifica's Civic Center, the termination payment the city would owe if it ended the agreement in Contract Year 6 is $444,621. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $420,374 city pays · estimate / proposal | Under the proposed Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Pacifica Civic Center, the termination payment the city would owe if it ended the agreement in contract year 7 is $420,374. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $372,031 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment the City would owe under the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Civic Center if it terminated in Contract Year 9. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $323,901 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment the city would owe under the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Civic Center if it terminates in Contract Year 11. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $299,920 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment the city would owe under the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Civic Center if it ends the agreement in Contract Year 12. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $275,997 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment Pacifica would owe if it ended the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Civic Center in contract year 13. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-27 | Pacifica | Exit / failure | $180,924 city pays · estimate / proposal | Termination payment the city would owe if it ended the Peninsula Clean Energy solar PPA for the Civic Center in contract year 17, per the schedule. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-07 | Half Moon Bay | Loan / advance | $321,750 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would lend Half Moon Bay $321,750 at 1% for the solar and energy project, repaid over 7 years through the City's PG&E bills. | passage · city original |
Grants and projects for city governments
| Date | City | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-22 | San Mateo | $60,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | WestLight Energy's EV Ready Program would give San Mateo $60,000 ($5,000 per port) for 12 Level 2 EV charging ports at the Corporation Yard; council is asked to accept and appropriate it. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2026-07-14 | Belmont | $534,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Belmont's EV charging project total budget reaches $534,000, funded by Westlight Energy's member grant, the city's facilities fund, and a new $90,000 EV Ready incentive. | passage · city original |
| 2026-07-14 | Belmont | $444,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Belmont's FY 2025-26 CIP approved a $444,000 budget for the EV charging project, funded by a Westlight Energy member agency energy grant and the General Facilities Fund. | passage · city original |
| 2026-07-14 | Belmont | $90,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Belmont staff recommend a $90,000 supplemental appropriation for the EV Charging Stations Project, funded by Westlight Energy's EV Ready Incentive Program, at the July 14, 2026 council meeting. | passage · city original |
| 2026-07-14 | Belmont | $80,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Belmont is eligible to receive up to $80,000 in EV Ready incentive funding from Westlight Energy upon completion of the EV charging project, subject to available funding. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2026-07-14 | Belmont | $10,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Belmont may receive $10,000 of up to $80,000 in Westlight Energy EV Ready incentives upon completing the two solar-powered chargers, subject to available funding. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2026-05-27 | Colma | $54,679 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy granted Colma $54,679 toward an electric heat pump and air conditioning system at Sterling Park Recreation Center, added to the FY 2026-27 CIP budget. | passage · city original |
| 2026-05-19 | East Palo Alto | $580,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | MTC awarded East Palo Alto $580,000 for EV chargers; Peninsula Clean Energy provides the remaining match funding for the roughly $753,422 project. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-28 | San Bruno | $1 million city receives · approved / budgeted | Over $1 million in external funding from PG&E, C/CAG and Peninsula Clean Energy programs covers design and construction of San Bruno's Corporation Yard EV chargers, at no General Fund cost. product: GovEV and EV Ready programs | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-28 | Menlo Park | $786k city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy is providing a $786k Member Agency Grant to Menlo Park for electrifying the Arrillaga Family Recreation Center, listed as part of the year ahead. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-27 | Daly City | $1,059,658 city receives · estimate / proposal | Daly City council consent agenda item to accept and appropriate a $1,059,658 grant from Peninsula Clean Energy to the city, on the April 27, 2026 agenda. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-21 | Burlingame | $540,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy awarded Burlingame a member agency grant, which the city used for its electric leaf blower incentive program and fleet electrification. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-13 | Hillsborough | $160,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy (becoming WestLight) is presenting a $160,000 Member Agency Grant to support Hillsborough's Electric Leaf Blower Rebate Program, listed under what's ahead. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-13 | San Carlos | $32,032 city receives · estimate / proposal | San Carlos requests a $32,032 appropriation from the General Capital Fund for the Corporation Yard roof and solar project, to be reimbursed by a Peninsula Clean Energy grant. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-07 | East Palo Alto | $22,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy reported funding $22,000 in heat pump water heater replacements at East Palo Alto city facilities, among its completed local accomplishments. | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-15 | Los Banos | $380,000 city saves · actual / audited | Los Banos reported its completed Treatment Plant Solar Project, done in partnership with Peninsula Clean Energy, yields about $380,000 in savings for the city; period not specified. | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-15 | Atherton | $38,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy provided Atherton $38,000 in per-charger incentives, on top of a $181,946 grant, for an EV charging project contract with Verdek. | passage · city original |
| 2025-08-19 | Half Moon Bay | $105,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy EV Ready incentives of $105,000 would fund the city's local match for an MTC-funded EV charging infrastructure grant project. product: EV Ready program | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-08 | Belmont | $379,799 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy authorized a one-time surplus-fund allocation of $379,799 to Belmont, which the city seeks as a grant for EV chargers at municipal facilities. | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-09 | San Carlos | $425,800 city receives · approved / budgeted | San Carlos raised the Roof Replacement and Solar Panel Upgrade project budget to $425,800 in FY 2024-25; a $250,800 increase is offset by Peninsula Clean Energy grant funding. | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-09 | San Carlos | $175,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | San Carlos originally appropriated $175,000 for the Corporation Yard roof and solar panel replacement; a Peninsula Clean Energy grant will offset all project costs, which total $425,800. | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-09 | Pacifica | $75,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Pacifica's draft 2025-2030 capital program lists a $75 thousand Peninsula Clean Energy grant for a city facility project that is marked unfunded. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-27 | Pacifica | $11.5M city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready Program offers $11.5M in grants available to member agencies like Pacifica, with an application deadline of July 30, 2025. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-14 | South San Francisco | $1,263,372 city receives · estimate / proposal | City council agenda item proposes accepting $1,263,372 in grant funding from Peninsula Clean Energy for the Downtown and Old Town Lighting Improvements Project, with Budget Amendment 25.051. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-14 | South San Francisco | $ 751,750 city receives · estimate / proposal | Estimated $751,750 construction cost for downtown and Old Town LED streetlight upgrades, covered by a Peninsula Clean Energy grant to South San Francisco; construction summer-fall 2025. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-06 | East Palo Alto | $581,060.00 city receives · estimate / proposal | East Palo Alto is applying to MTC for $581,060 in regional grant funding for an EV charging project, with Peninsula Clean Energy providing $85,000 in matching funds. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-06 | East Palo Alto | $160,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy offered East Palo Alto $160,000 in incentive funding as the match for the MTC-funded EV charging project, exceeding the required minimum match. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-06 | East Palo Alto | $85,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would provide at least $85,000 in matching funds (11.47% of cost) for East Palo Alto's EV charging project grant application to MTC. | passage · city original |
| 2025-04-29 | San Carlos | $135,000 over several years · city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would provide a $135,000 match, as rebates, toward San Carlos's downtown public EV charging station project alongside an MTC grant, spread over FY 2025-26 and 2026-27. | passage · city original |
| 2025-03-19 | Los Banos | $422,711.00 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy Authority grants Los Banos $422,711 for HVAC heat pump replacements; council is asked to budget it as revenue and equipment expenditure in FY 2024-2025. | passage · city original |
| 2025-03-19 | Los Banos | $211,356.00 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy Authority would pay Los Banos a first grant installment of $211,356 upon signing the agreement, for HVAC heat-pump replacements; the remainder is reimbursed against invoices. | passage · city original |
| 2025-03-19 | Los Banos | $211,355.00 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy Authority will reimburse Los Banos the remaining $211,355 of a $422,711 HVAC replacement grant upon submission of project invoices, after an initial payment. | passage · city original |
| 2025-03-12 | South San Francisco | $1.2 million city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy awarded South San Francisco a $1.2 million grant to improve Downtown lighting, announced at the February 26, 2025 council meeting. | passage · city original |
| 2025-02-24 | Pacifica | $600,000 a year · city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's GovBE program offers local governments like Pacifica grants of up to $600,000 per jurisdiction per year for building electrification; application deadline July 3, 2025. product: Public Building Electrification Program (GovBE) | passage · city original |
| 2025-02-24 | Pacifica | $475 city receives · actual / audited | Pacifica received a $475,666 Peninsula Clean Energy Local Government Grant to install electric vehicle charging stations at City government buildings. | passage · city original |
| 2025-02-24 | San Carlos | $457,832 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy gave San Carlos a $457,832 grant, already received, to help fund Corporation Yard roof replacement ahead of solar panel installation. | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-13 | San Mateo | $270,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would give San Mateo up to $270,000 (max $90,000 at each of three sites) to offset EV fleet charger installation costs; agreements proposed for approval. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-13 | San Mateo | $5,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready Program would give San Mateo $5,000 per Level 2 EV charging port, up to $90,000 per city facility, for fleet chargers. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $1,408,718 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy grants San Mateo $1,408,718 one-time for five clean energy projects; the council is considering a resolution to accept and appropriate it, with 50% paid upfront. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $1,406,718 city receives · estimate / proposal | San Mateo's council is asked to accept a one-time $1,406,718 Peninsula Clean Energy member agency grant for clean energy projects and appropriate it to capital and operating funds. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $332,718 city receives · approved / budgeted | San Mateo would appropriate $332,718 of its PCE Member Agency Grant to the High Voltage Streetlight Conversion Project, as part of the council resolution accepting the grant. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $85,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | San Mateo would appropriate $85,000 of its Peninsula Clean Energy member agency grant to Fund 100 for electric landscaping equipment and police electric motorcycles. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $40,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | San Mateo would appropriate $40,000 of its PCE Member Agency Grant to Fund 810 for electric landscaping equipment and Police electric motorcycles. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-09 | San Mateo | $10,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | San Mateo would appropriate $10,000 of its PCE Member Agency Grant to Fund 190 for electric landscaping equipment and police electric motorcycles, per the December 2024 resolution. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-05 | Brisbane | $205,664 over several years · city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy allocated $205,664 to Brisbane through its Member Agency Grant program for EV charger replacement, fleet charging, and a staff electrification incentive over a 2-year grant term. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-05 | Brisbane | $75,371 city receives · estimate / proposal | Brisbane proposes allocating $75,371 of its $205,664 Peninsula Clean Energy Member Agency Grant to city fleet EV charging at the Corporation Yard. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-05 | Brisbane | $70,293 city receives · estimate / proposal | Brisbane requests allocating $70,293 of its $205,664 Peninsula Clean Energy Member Agency Grant to replace the inoperable Brisbane Village L3 EV charger. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-05 | Brisbane | $60,000 over several years · city receives · estimate / proposal | Brisbane proposes using $60,000 of its $205,664 Peninsula Clean Energy Member Agency Grant for a staff EV and e-bike rebate program over a 2-year grant term. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-22 | San Bruno | $1,353,671.67 city receives · estimate / proposal | Upper estimate of external funding for San Bruno's fleet EV infrastructure project from PG&E, C/CAG and Peninsula Clean Energy, which the city would forgo if council declines the resolution. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-22 | San Bruno | $1,053,671.67 over several years · city receives · estimate / proposal | Low end of $1.05M–$1.35M in external funding for San Bruno's fleet EV infrastructure from PG&E, C/CAG and Peninsula Clean Energy, which the city would forgo if it declined the agreements. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-22 | San Bruno | $91,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | San Bruno would accept and appropriate $91,000 in Peninsula Clean Energy EV Ready incentive funding for its City Fleet EV infrastructure project, subject to council approval on October 22, 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-21 | San Mateo | $1.4 million city receives · estimate / proposal | San Mateo is eligible for $1.4 million from Peninsula Clean Energy's Member Agency Grant program; staff are preparing the application, due December 31, 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-16 | Atherton | $25,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would give Atherton an estimated $20,000–$25,000 incentive toward installing 4 Level 2 EV charging ports, lowering the Town's project cost. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-16 | Atherton | $5,500 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy offers Atherton an incentive of $5,500 per EV charging port, totaling $20,000–$25,000 for a proposed 4-port project, reducing the Town's cost. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-15 | East Palo Alto | $21,700 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would award East Palo Alto $21,700 in gap funding for seven heat pump water heaters in city facilities, pending council approval of the agreement. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-18 | Atherton | $11.5 million city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy's one-time $11.5 million community reinvestment initiative funds Member Agency Energy Grants; Atherton's allocation from it is $181,946, in 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-18 | Atherton | $181,946 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy allocated Atherton a one-time $181,946 Member Agency Energy Grant for flexible projects like EV chargers, streetlights and facility retrofits, disbursed 50% upfront and 50% on completion. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-16 | San Mateo | 3% city saves · estimate / proposal | 3% is the discount rate used to estimate the 20-year net present value ($185,900) of utility savings from the PCE solar carport PPA for the City. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-10 | Woodside | $112,915 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy has $112,915 currently allocated to the Town of Woodside, which Council could use to increase the electric gardening equipment voucher program. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-10 | Woodside | $50,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy grant would fully fund a $50,000 electric gardening equipment rebate program administered by Acterra, at no out-of-pocket cost to Woodside. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-10 | Woodside | $15,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Woodside is requesting an additional $15,000 grant from Peninsula Clean Energy to help transition the Town's own gas-powered equipment to electric. | passage · city original |
| 2024-09-09 | San Carlos | $457,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy granted San Carlos $457,000 to install solar on the Corporation Yard; the grant was secured and the task completed by June 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-08-19 | Burlingame | $540,317 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy gave Burlingame a one-time allocation of $540,317 from its surplus, to be spent on greenhouse gas reduction projects within two years. | passage · city original |
| 2024-08-19 | Burlingame | $170,000 city receives · actual / audited | Burlingame already spent $170,000 of its one-time $540,317 Peninsula Clean Energy allocation on electric landscape equipment for the Parks Division. | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-09 | Millbrae | $220,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy granted Millbrae $220,000 to install six electric vehicle charging stations at the Public Works Corporation Yard, reported received in July 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-09 | Millbrae | $60,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy provided Millbrae an additional $60,000 in funding to convert streetlights to LEDs, in addition to a $220,000 EV charging grant, reported July 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2024-06-24 | Redwood City | $1,265,866 city receives · estimate / proposal | Council authorizes applying for and executing documents for up to $1,265,866 from Peninsula Clean Energy's Member Agency Energy Grant Program for a city project. | passage · city original |
| 2024-06-24 | Pacifica | $ 400 city receives · approved / budgeted | Pacifica's 2024-2029 capital improvement program lists a $400 thousand Peninsula Clean Energy grant for the Civic Center generator project in FY 2024-25._x000D_ | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-30 | East Palo Alto | $243,563 a year · city receives · approved / budgeted | The FY 2024-25 Public Works baseline budget includes a $243,563 expense tied to a Peninsula Clean Energy grant, which helps explain the budget increase. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-20 | Foster City | $551,232 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy allocated a one-time $551,232 energy grant to Foster City for the Recreation Center photovoltaic system, to be received in FY 2024-25 or 2025-26 after project completion. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-07 | Half Moon Bay | $400,342 to date · city saves · estimate / proposal | Estimated 30-year project savings of $400,342 for Half Moon Bay's energy services project from solar, PG&E and EV charger incentives and federal tax credits; PCE financing is part of the project. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-07 | Half Moon Bay | $155,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy member agency energy grant of $155,000 anticipated to help fund Phase Two of Half Moon Bay's energy services project, avoiding General Fund use in FY 2024-25. | passage · city original |
| 2024-04-15 | Foster City | $11,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy would give Foster City $11,000 in rebates ($5,500 per charger for two chargers) for the city-owned Workforce Housing EV charging project, pending council approval and installation. product: EV Ready Rebate Program | passage · city original |
| 2024-04-15 | Foster City | $5,500 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy offers a $5,500 per-charger rebate, $11,000 total, to Foster City for Workforce Housing EV chargers, expected in FY 2023-24 or 2024-25. | passage · city original |
| 2024-04-08 | Pacifica | $475,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy has $475,000 available to Pacifica, allocated by load size and customer count; 50% paid upfront after a project plan application, 50% on completion. | passage · city original |
| 2024-03-12 | San Bruno | $506,409 city receives · estimate / proposal | San Bruno plans to apply for its maximum one-time Peninsula Clean Energy Member Agency Energy Grant allocation of $506,409, to be used for streetlights. | passage · city original |
| 2023-04-19 | Atherton | $20,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready Program would provide a $20,000 rebate toward four Level 2 EV charging ports at Jennings Pavilion in Holbrook-Palmer Park, if the Town proceeds. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2023-04-19 | Atherton | $10,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready Program would rebate $10,000 toward two Level 2 EV charging ports at the Main House in Holbrook-Palmer Park, if the Town proceeds. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2023-04-19 | Atherton | $5,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready Program offers Atherton up to $5,000 per Level 2 charging connector for EV chargers at Holbrook-Palmer Park, if the Town proceeds. product: EV Ready Program | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-22 | South San Francisco | $1,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy EV charging incentive offering public agencies $1,000 per L1 or L2 outlet in new construction, with no cap on outlets. | passage · city original |
| 2022-12-05 | San Mateo | $54,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready program would give San Mateo $54,000 ($2,000 per port for 27 chargers) to offset EV charger costs at the Kiku garage; council to approve December 2022. product: EV Ready program | passage · city original |
| 2022-12-05 | San Mateo | $2,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Peninsula Clean Energy's EV Ready program offers San Mateo $2,000 per charging port, totaling $54,000 for 27 chargers at the Kiku Public Downtown Garage. product: EV Ready program | passage · city original |
| 2022-04-11 | Hillsborough | $55,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Peninsula Clean Energy provides a $55,000 grant to Hillsborough via a fund reservation agreement toward an electric vehicle charging project; Council is asked to approve it April 2022. | passage · city original |
| 2022-03-14 | Hillsborough | $10,000 city receives · actual / audited | Peninsula Clean Energy granted Hillsborough $10,000 in 2019 to study adopting reach codes; the Town received it. | passage · city original |