CCA money · CCA
Central Coast Community Energy (3CE)
Serves the Central Coast from Santa Cruz to Santa Barbara County. Formerly Monterey Bay Community Power.
PG&E, SCEutility territory
2018started serving
29member cities in the index
+8.6%default bill vs utility, PG&E March 1, 2026 / CCA February 15, 2026
Default product compared with the utility
| Rates as of | Utility | Schedule | Utility bill | Default product | Difference | All products | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PG&E March 1, 2026 / CCA February 15, 2026 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 370 kWh | $156 | $169 | +8.6% | 3Cchoice $169 | source |
| SCE January 1, 2026 / CCA February 15, 2026 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 424 kWh | $164 | $173 | +5.5% | 3Cchoice $173; 3Cprime $176 | source |
| PG&E January 1, 2026 / CCA February 15, 2025 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 377 kWh | $156 | $170 | +8.7% | 3Cchoice $170 | source |
| PG&E September 1, 2025 / CCA May 1, 2025 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 377 kWh | $164 | $164 | −0.4% | 3Cchoice $164 | source |
| SCE June 1, 2025 / CCA April 1, 2025 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 541 kWh | $195 | $194 | −0.3% | 3Cchoice $194; 3Cprime $198 | source |
| PG&E March 1, 2025 / CCA April 1, 2025 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-TOU-C · 363 kWh | $158 | $158 | 0.0% | 3Cchoice $158 | source |
| SCE March 1, 2025 / CCA April 1, 2025 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 541 kWh | $199 | $198 | −0.3% | 3Cchoice $198; 3Cprime $203 | source |
| March 1, 2025 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 377 kWh | $168 | $167 | −0.3% | 3Cchoice $167 | source |
| January 1, 2025 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 377 kWh | $166 | $166 | +0.4% | 3Cchoice $166 | source |
| PG&E October 1, 2024 / CCA January 1, 2024 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 389 kWh | $171 | $163 | −5.0% | 3Cchoice $163 | source |
| SCE June 1, 2024 / CCA July 1, 2024 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 520 kWh | $193 | $191 | −0.9% | 3Cchoice $191 | source |
| PG&E June 1, 2024 / CCA January 1, 2024 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-TOU-C · 375 kWh | $173 | $159 | −8.0% | 3Cchoice $159 | source |
| PG&E April 1, 2024 / CCA January 1, 2024 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 389 kWh | $182 | $165 | −9.0% | 3Cchoice $165 | source |
| SCE March 1, 2024 / CCA April 1, 2024 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 520 kWh | $196 | $194 | −0.9% | 3Cchoice $194; 3Cprime $199 | source |
| SCE June 1, 2023 / CCA July 1, 2023 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 569 kWh | $210 | $208 | −0.9% | 3Cchoice $208; 3Cprime $212 | source |
| SCE March 1, 2023 / CCA March 15, 2023 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 569 kWh | $198 | $196 | −0.9% | 3Cchoice $196; 3Cprime $201 | source |
| SCE January 1, 2023 / CCA January 10, 2023 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 569 kWh | $199 | $197 | −0.9% | 3Cchoice $197; 3Cprime $202 | source |
| January 1, 2023 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 393 kWh | $140 | $116 | −17.2% | 3Cchoice $116 | source |
| SCE June 1, 2022 / CCA June 8, 2022 | SCE 3CE SCE territory (Santa Barbara County cities in SCE service area) | DOMESTIC (D) · 564 kWh | $178 | $177 | −0.6% | 3Cchoice $177; 3Cprime $181 | source |
| March 1, 2022 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-1 · 394 kWh | $136 | $126 | −7.7% | 3Cchoice $126 | source |
| PG&E March 1, 2021 / CCA March 5, 2021 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory | E-TOU-C · 427 kWh | $123 | $122 | −0.1% | 3Cchoice $122 | source |
| March 1, 2021 | PG&E 3CE PG&E territory (Monterey, San Benito, Santa Cruz, SLO, Santa Barbara counties) | E-1 · 444 kWh | $127 | $127 | −0.1% | 3Cchoice $127; 3Cprime $130 | source |
Finances
| Year | Revenue | Power cost | Operating result | Change in net position | Net position / fund balance | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | — | — | — | — | $190.0 million | audited Prior-year net position quoted in the FY2022 row (only figure available for FY2021). | source |
| FY2022 | $401.7 million | $366.6 million | $13.4 million | $17.2 million | $207.2 million | audited | source |
| FY2023 | $451.6 million | $398.7 million | $25.1 million | $34.7 million | $241.9 million | audited Total opex $426,540,098. "Rate increases in effect during 2023 account for the majority of the increase in revenue". | source |
| FY2024 | $544.5 million | $547.2 million | −$36.5 million | −$23.7 million | $218.2 million | audited Cost of electricity exceeded revenue. Total opex $580,996,244; accrued COE $76,773,246. "decrease in net position in 2024 due to significant increases in the cost of electricity". | source |
| FY2025 | $667.2 million | $591.9 million | $33.5 million | $44.5 million | $262.7 million | audited | source |
Credit ratings
- S&P A (stable) — assigned Oct 2020 source
Money returned to customers
- FY2021-22 (credits Sept 2022) One-time $100 credit to CARE/FERA/Medical Baseline customers enrolled 2022-01-01 to 2022-08-25: "more than $8 million in one-time bill credits to customers needing financial assistance" ($100) source
- not stated COVID-19 relief credited to 3CE's then-CFO in OCPA's Grand Jury response: "COVID-19 financial relieve assistance of $22.4 million to all customers": $22.4 M (per OCPA, period not stated) source
Savings it reports
No method is published for these figures.
- undated “has saved 18 percent in billing costs on average for PG&E customers” source
Member cities
Arroyo Grande · Atascadero · Buellton · Capitola · Carpinteria · Del Rey Oaks · Goleta · Gonzales · Greenfield · Grover Beach · Guadalupe · Hollister · Marina · Monterey · Morro Bay · Pacific Grove · Paso Robles · Pismo Beach · Salinas · San Juan Bautista · San Luis Obispo · Sand City · Santa Cruz · Santa Maria · Scotts Valley · Seaside · Soledad · Solvang · Watsonville
Member cities' own electricity
| Date | City | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-05-15 | Pacific Grove | $8,800 a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | Switching City facilities from 3Cchoice to 3Cprime would cost the City about $8,800 more per year in electricity, an estimate based on 2022 usage. product: 3Cprime · compared with 3Cchoice | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-07 | Goleta | $9,305 a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | Switching Goleta's municipal accounts to 3CE's 3C Prime 100% renewable tier would raise the city's electricity costs about $9,305 per year, starting July 2024. product: 3C Prime · compared with 3C Choice | passage · city original |
| 2024-02-06 | San Luis Obispo | 24% a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | City utilities staff expect electricity costs for CCA customers to rise an additional 24% starting January 2024, affecting the city's Water Fund electricity costs. | passage · city original |
| 2024-01-30 | Goleta | $10,000 a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | Switching Goleta's municipal accounts to 3CE's 3C Prime 100% renewable product would raise the city's electricity costs by about $10,000 per year, based on 2022 usage. product: 3C Prime · compared with 3C Choice | passage · city original |
| 2024-01-30 | Goleta | $7,000 a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | Initial 3CE estimate using 2023 data: switching Goleta's municipal accounts to 3C Prime would raise the city's electricity costs by about $7,000 per year. product: 3C Prime · compared with 3C Choice | passage · city original |
| 2023-05-02 | San Luis Obispo | $20k a year · city pays more · estimate / proposal | Estimated $20,000 annual cost for the city's facilities to buy 100% carbon-free electricity from 3CE starting in 2023, cutting emissions by 521 MTE. product: 3CE Prime (100% clean electricity) | passage · city original |
Grants and projects for city governments
| Date | City | Figure | What it is | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | Monterey | $383,500 city receives · approved / budgeted | Combined grant funding of $383,500 for Monterey's EV charging project: $200,000 from MBARD plus up to $183,500 reimbursable from 3CE, covering construction costs. | passage · city original |
| 2026-09-01 | Monterey | $183,500 city receives · approved / budgeted | 3CE offers Monterey up to $183,500 in reimbursable grant funding for the fleet electrification EV charging project, which with a $200,000 MBARD grant covers construction costs. | passage · city original |
| 2026-05-04 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $300,000 a year · city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE EV charger rebate program caps incentives at $300,000 per year per member agency; Carmel plans to apply for about $150,000 for the Vista Lobos project. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-28 | Santa Cruz | $90,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Budget adjustment appropriates $90,000 for City Hall Lot 13 EV charging, funded by a matching $90,000 3CE rebate the city receives upon project completion. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-28 | Santa Cruz | $84,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Council appropriated $84,000 in 3CE rebate incentives into the FY 2026 budget for EV charging infrastructure at the City Hall Campus Lot 13. | passage · city original |
| 2026-04-28 | Santa Cruz | $5,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE will give the City a $5,000 per-port rebate, totaling $90,000 for 18 EV charger ports, paid on project completion. | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-24 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $30,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | A $30,000 3CE grant is listed toward the $455,000 fleet and equipment vehicle project in Carmel's proposed FY 2026-27 capital improvement plan. | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-17 | Monterey | $400,000 city receives | 3CE's Electric Bus Program for member agencies offers 50% up to $200,000 per electric bus, plus $50,000 per additional bus, capped at $400,000. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-17 | Monterey | $395,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $395,000 in all-time Electrify Your Ride rebates and incentives invested in the City of Monterey, cumulative to date. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-17 | Monterey | $241,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested a cumulative $241,000 in Monterey through its Electrify Your Home rebate and incentive program, per 3CE's presentation to the council. product: Electrify Your Home | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-17 | Monterey | $46,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested $46,000 all-time in the City of Monterey through its Plan Your Fleet program, one of several 3CE rebate and incentive programs. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-17 | Monterey | $20,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time investment in Monterey includes $20,000 in Residential Battery Rebate funding, part of cumulative rebates and incentives reported in a 3CE presentation. product: Residential Battery Rebate | passage · city original |
| 2026-03-04 | Goleta | $11,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's Charge Your Fleet rebate covered the remaining roughly $11,000 cost of Goleta's City Hall EV charging project, completed December 2024, leaving no net cost to the City. product: Charge Your Fleet rebate program | passage · city original |
| 2026-02-17 | San Luis Obispo | $400,000 city receives · actual / audited | The City received a $400,000 rebate from Central Coast Community Energy (3CE) for buying six new electric buses, counted in Transit Fund other revenue in FY 2025-26. | passage · city original |
| 2026-01-20 | Sand City | $50,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE offers Sand City a $50,000 rebate when it purchases the electric street sweeper, which is part of a $701,809.70 purchase proposed for FY 25-26. | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $300,000 city receives | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program for public agencies offers up to $300,000 in incentives, cumulative with Charge Your Fleet; a program cap, not a Goleta-specific award. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $200,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electric Bus Program offers public agencies like Goleta 50% of bus cost up to $200,000 per electric bus, with extra funding for additional buses. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $ 71,378 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $71,378 in REACH Codes technical assistance for Goleta, part of its cumulative community investment in the city. | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $50,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electric Bus Program for public agencies offers 50% up to $200,000 per electric bus plus $50,000 per additional bus, capped at $400,000. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $ 14,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's investment in Goleta through its Electrify Your Fleet public agency program totals $14,000, as listed in the November 2025 annual update presentation. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-11-04 | Goleta | $ 10,647 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's Charge Your Fleet program investment in Goleta totals $10,647, listed among rebates and incentives in the November 2025 annual update; timing not specified. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $616,011 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time community investment in Watsonville for Ag Electrification rebates and incentives totals $616,011, listed in a 3CE presentation to the City Council. product: Ag Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $511,750 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time investment in Watsonville through its New Construction Electrification program totals $511,750, listed among rebates and incentives for the city. product: New Construction Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $129,834 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time rebates and incentives to Watsonville include $129,834 through its Charge Your Fleet program. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $41,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has provided the City of Watsonville $41,000 in all-time Electrify Your Fleet rebates and incentives. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $21,500 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested $21,500 all-time in Watsonville through its Electrify Your Home rebate program, per 3CE's presentation of community investment. product: Electrify Your Home | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $7,200 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time investment in the City of Watsonville through the Residential Battery Rebate Program totals $7,200, listed among rebates and incentives. product: Residential Battery Rebate Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $4,524 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested a cumulative $4,524 in the City of Watsonville through its Plan Your Fleet program, per a 3CE presentation of all-time rebates and incentives. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-28 | Watsonville | $3,441 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has provided Watsonville a cumulative all-time total of $3,441 through its REACH (reach codes) program, as part of rebates and incentives. product: REACH | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-14 | Salinas | $2.5 million to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's annual update to the council reported that Salinas has received roughly $2.5 million in total investment through grants and other funding from 3CE. | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-14 | Salinas | $1,075,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has provided $1,075,000 in all-time Electric Bus program rebates and incentives in the City of Salinas. product: Electric Bus | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-14 | Salinas | $379,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $379,000 in all-time Ag Electrification program investment in the City of Salinas, part of cumulative rebates and incentives. product: Ag Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-14 | Salinas | $75,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has provided $75,000 all-time to the City of Salinas through its Plan Your Fleet program, one of several rebate and incentive programs. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-10-14 | Salinas | $21,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's all-time investment in the City of Salinas through its Electrify Your Fleet program totals $21,000, reported as a cumulative figure. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-09-08 | Grover Beach | $400,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electric Bus Program for member agencies offers 50% of cost up to $200,000 per e-bus, plus $50,000 per additional bus, capped at $400,000. It is a program offering, not a Grover Beach award. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-09-08 | Grover Beach | $50,000 city receives | 3CE's member agency Electric Bus Program offers an extra $50,000 per additional e-bus, up to $400,000 total, available to member agencies such as the city; no Grover Beach award is stated. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-09-08 | Grover Beach | $ 5,000 city receives | 3CE reports investing $5,000 in Grover Beach through its New Construction Electrification Program, listed among community rebates and incentives in the city; timing not stated. product: New Construction Electrification Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-08-19 | San Juan Bautista | $75,168 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE community investment in San Juan Bautista included $75,168 for an electric bus rebate or incentive, reported as part of its rebates and incentives snapshot. product: Electric Bus | passage · city original |
| 2025-08-19 | San Juan Bautista | $9,819 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $9,819 invested in San Juan Bautista through its REACH (reach codes) program, among other rebates and incentives; timing not stated. product: REACH | passage · city original |
| 2025-08-06 | Soledad | $20,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $20,000 in New Construction Electrification rebates and incentives in Soledad, listed among its community investments; timing is not stated. product: New Construction Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-24 | Capitola | $260,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's community investment snapshot lists $260,000 in Electrify Your Fleet incentives for Capitola, a cumulative program investment in the city. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-24 | Capitola | $64,313 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested $64,313 in Capitola through its Plan Your Fleet program, one of several rebate and incentive programs listed for the city. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-24 | Capitola | $4,270 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE community investment in Capitola of $4,270 through its Charge Your Fleet public agency program, reported in a 3CE presentation to the council. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-22 | Guadalupe | $ 85,414 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $85,414 in Electrify Your Ride rebates and incentives invested in the City of Guadalupe, part of its community investment total there. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 200,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $200,000 through its Electric Bus Program in the City of San Luis Obispo, part of its community investment rebates and incentives. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 105,631 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $105,631 in Reach Code technical assistance for the City of San Luis Obispo, part of its community investment rebates and incentives. product: Reach Code Technical Assistance | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 90,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program investment of $90,000 in the City of San Luis Obispo, listed among rebates and incentives; timing not stated. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 58,697 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $58,697 in San Luis Obispo through its Agriculture Electrification Program, as part of cumulative rebates and incentives in the city. product: Agriculture Electrification Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 46,932 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested $46,932 in the City of San Luis Obispo through its Charge Your Fleet program, among other rebates and incentives. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-15 | San Luis Obispo | $ 37,087 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $37,087 in the City of San Luis Obispo through its Plan Your Fleet program, part of rebates and incentives to date. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-10 | Buellton | $ 62,580 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reported investing $62,580 in Ag Electrification rebates and incentives in the City of Buellton, alongside $59,486 for Electrify Your Ride. product: Ag Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-08 | Greenfield | $38,453 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $38,453 in Greenfield through its Plan Your Fleet program, a member agency program for fleet planning, listed among community rebates and incentives. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-08 | Greenfield | $36,917 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $36,917 in Greenfield through its New Construction Electrification program, among other rebates and incentives; timing is not stated. product: New Construction Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-08 | Greenfield | $7,500 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $7,500 in Greenfield through its Electrify Your Home rebate program, listed among community investments in the city; timing is not stated. product: Electrify Your Home | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-01 | Santa Maria | $ 797,157 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's investment in the City of Santa Maria through its Electric Bus Program totals $797,157, part of a list of rebates and incentives. product: Electric Bus Program | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-01 | Marina | $333,636 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $333,636 in the Electrify Your Ride program in Marina, part of its cumulative community rebates and incentives there. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-01 | Santa Maria | $ 167 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE rebates and incentives invested in the City of Santa Maria for the Electrify Your Fleet program, about $167,000 (figure printed as $167,00), reported as a past investment total. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-01 | Santa Maria | $ 150,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE has invested $150,000 in Santa Maria through its Charge Your Fleet program, part of rebates and incentives reported as community investment. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-07-01 | Santa Maria | $ 64,842 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's cumulative community investment in Santa Maria includes $64,842 through its Plan Your Fleet program, a public agency fleet planning incentive. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-10 | Greenfield | $1,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet rebate program could give Greenfield $1,000 for a Class 1 EV purchase, within an up-to-$150,000 yearly cap per member agency; anticipated 9/30/2025. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-02 | Gonzales | $200,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $200,000 in an electric bus through its rebates and incentives in the City of Gonzales, listed among program investments. | passage · city original |
| 2025-06-02 | Gonzales | $65,561 city receives | 3CE rebates and incentives for Ag Electrification in the City of Gonzales, listed as 3CE investment in the community; timing not stated. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-27 | Salinas | $150,000 a year · city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE offers rebates of up to $150,000 per year toward EV charging infrastructure, which Salinas could use for its City facilities EV charging project. | passage · city original |
| 2025-05-06 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $90K city receives · estimate / proposal | The city's fleet and equipment capital plan counts $90K in 3CE rebates alongside $1M of city funding for vehicles and equipment; timing is not specified. | passage · city original |
| 2025-04-08 | Greenfield | $100,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program offers member agencies like Greenfield a rebate of $100,000 for a Class 8 EV purchase; the program is anticipated, deadline 9/30/2025. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2025-01-13 | Carpinteria | $50,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | The City may receive a rebate of up to $50,000 from 3CE toward an electric tractor purchase; the rebate is not guaranteed and staff will apply. | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-10 | Greenfield | $150,000 a year · city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet rebate program for EV purchases could give Greenfield, as a member agency, up to $150,000 per year; listed as a potential grant opportunity. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-10 | Greenfield | $50,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program offers member agencies like Greenfield a rebate of $50,000 for Class 6 and 7 EV purchases, up to $150,000 per agency per year. product: Electrify Your Fleet - Class 6 & 7 | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-10 | Greenfield | $12,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program offers a $12,000 rebate per Class 3 EV purchase to member agencies like Greenfield, up to $150,000 per agency per year. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2024-12-10 | Greenfield | $7,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE's Electrify Your Fleet program offers a possible $7,000 rebate per Class 2 EV purchased by member agencies like Greenfield, within a $150,000 annual cap per agency. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-28 | Carpinteria | $45K city receives · estimate / proposal | Carpinteria is researching a $45K Central Coast Community Energy incentive toward buying an electric tractor in FY 2024/25; not yet secured. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-15 | San Juan Bautista | $50,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports nearly $50,000 total investment in San Juan Bautista through programs including Electrify Your Ride, Agriculture Electrification and Reach Code, per its 2023 year-in-review presentation. | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-15 | San Juan Bautista | $10,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $10,000 in agriculture electrification in San Juan Bautista, part of nearly $50,000 total investment in the city, per its 2023 year-in-review presentation. product: Agriculture Electrification | passage · city original |
| 2024-10-08 | Morro Bay | $ 18,500 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports investing $18,500 in Electrify Your Home incentives in Morro Bay, part of nearly $250,000 total investment in the city. product: Electrify Your Home | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-22 | Carpinteria | $64,661 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's presentation lists $64,661 as its investment in Carpinteria's Electrify Your Ride program, part of over $151,000 total investment in the city; timing not stated. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-22 | Carpinteria | $48,698 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's 2023 year-in-review presentation lists $48,698 invested through its Charge Your Fleet member agency program for Carpinteria, part of over $151,000 total investment in the city. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-22 | Carpinteria | $36,183 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE presentation reports $36,183 of its community investment in Carpinteria went to the Plan Your Fleet member agency program, part of over $151,000 total. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2024-07-16 | Goleta | $19,612 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's presentation lists $19,612 as a Reach Codes community investment amount in its Goleta area; the exact recipient and timing are not clear, but the funding appears to support the city's reach code work. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-21 | San Luis Obispo | $119,985 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE provided the City of San Luis Obispo a $119,985 rebate for its Electric Fleet Transition Roadmap, counted among external funding received since 2019. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-21 | San Luis Obispo | $68,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE provided San Luis Obispo a $68,000 rebate for electric fleet vehicles, listed among external funding received since 2019 for Lead by Example implementation. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-21 | San Luis Obispo | $24,048 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE gave San Luis Obispo a $24,048 rebate for electric vehicle charger installation, one of the external funding sources received since 2019. | passage · city original |
| 2024-05-07 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $15,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Staff estimates up to $15,000 in rebates or incentives from 3CE could help fund the city's new $90,000 police electric patrol vehicle. | passage · city original |
| 2024-04-30 | Santa Cruz | $1.9 Million city receives · approved / budgeted | About $1.9 million in grant funding from multiple agencies, including 3CE among those with deadlines, is attached to Santa Cruz's EV charger project; the amount from 3CE is not specified. | passage · city original |
| 2024-03-05 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $0.12M over several years · city receives · estimate / proposal | The 5-year capital plan for fleet and equipment (Years 2-5) anticipates about $0.12 million in 3CE rebates offsetting city fleet costs, alongside $1.48M of city funds. | passage · city original |
| 2024-01-09 | Greenfield | $5,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE would give Greenfield incentives of up to $5,000 per EV charging port to offset installation costs for the police fleet pilot program. | passage · city original |
| 2023-11-21 | Monterey | $150,000 a year · city receives · actual / audited | Monterey was awarded $150,000 per year from 3CE through Plan Your Fleet funding to help install electric vehicle charging infrastructure. product: Plan Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2023-09-19 | Goleta | $75,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | City would accept a $75,000 Digital Equity Program grant from 3CE, passing it to Economic Development Collaborative, with the agreement ending September 30, 2024. | passage · city original |
| 2023-09-12 | Watsonville | $75,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | 3CE awarded Watsonville a $75,000 grant for the Advancing Regional Digital Equity project with MBEP; council resolution accepts and appropriates it to the Special Grants Fund. | passage · city original |
| 2023-08-28 | Carpinteria | $62,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | Since 2020, Carpinteria has received more than $62,000 in 3CE incentives for installing Level 2 electric vehicle charging stations at three city locations. | passage · city original |
| 2023-08-15 | San Juan Bautista | $14,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | 3CE awarded San Juan Bautista a small grant of $14,000 to help electrify the city's fleet, reported in the City Manager's August 2023 status report. | passage · city original |
| 2023-08-08 | Guadalupe | $464,671 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reported its total investment in Guadalupe as $464,671, involving the Electric School Bus Program, per a July 2023 council presentation. | passage · city original |
| 2023-08-08 | Santa Cruz | $75,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE lists a $75,000 Planning, Innovation, and Implementation Grant among its energy programs and investments in the City of Santa Cruz, part of a $3.25 million total. | passage · city original |
| 2023-08-01 | Monterey | $100,000 city receives | 3CE program offers member agencies up to $100,000 for Electrify Your Fleet, a funding amount available to member agencies like the City; timing not stated. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2023-07-24 | Carpinteria | $25,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Central Coast Community Energy's Electrify Your Fleet rebate of $25,000 was budgeted as a grant to Carpinteria toward an electric street sweeper purchase, payable after purchase and application. product: Electrify Your Fleet Program | passage · city original |
| 2023-06-27 | Santa Cruz | $195,776 city receives · actual / audited | Combined CEC grant ($95,776) and 3CE rebate ($100,000) totaling $195,776 covered most of the city's EV charger project cost; the city paid $32,104. | passage · city original |
| 2023-06-27 | Santa Cruz | $59,915 city receives · estimate / proposal | Santa Cruz expects a $59,915 3CE rebate, alongside a CEC grant, to help fund a second FreeWire EV charger at the Landfill, leaving no city contribution. product: Electrify Your Fleet rebate | passage · city original |
| 2023-06-06 | Santa Maria | $40,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Santa Maria expects a $40,000 rebate from Central Coast Community Energy's Charge Your Fleet program after completing an 8-port EV charging station, cutting the city's project cost. product: Charge Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2023-06-06 | Santa Maria | $10,000 city receives · actual / audited | Santa Maria already received a $10,000 rebate from Central Coast Community Energy's Electrify Your Fleet program for earlier EV purchases, so no new funding is requested. product: Electrify Your Fleet | passage · city original |
| 2023-05-02 | San Luis Obispo | $150,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Central Coast Community Energy's Electrify Your Fleet program offers San Luis Obispo up to $150,000 in rebates for fleet EV purchases, while funds last. product: Electrify Your Fleet program | passage · city original |
| 2023-04-25 | Watsonville | $1.5 million to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports nearly $1.5 million total investment in energy programs in Watsonville, including agriculture electrification, fleet, school bus and EV charging projects. | passage · city original |
| 2023-04-24 | Solvang | $ 262,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE program investment in the City of Solvang, with $262,000 shown in the FY 21/22 column of a $344,000 total across incentive projects and Electrify Your Ride. | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-20 | Hollister | $1.24 million over several years · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports a total of $1.24 million invested in energy programs in Hollister across fiscal years 2019/20 to 2021/22, including agriculture, construction, school bus and vehicle programs. | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-06 | Gonzales | $230,207 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports total investment of $230,207 in Gonzales across agriculture electrification, incentive project, electric school bus and Electrify Your Ride programs in FY 20/21 and FY 21/22. | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-01 | Pacific Grove | $296,000 to date · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $296,000 total investment in energy programs in the City of Pacific Grove across FY 20/21 and FY 21/22, including incentive and Electrify Your Ride programs. product: Electrify Your Ride; Central Coast Incentive Project | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-01 | Pacific Grove | $262,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE program investment in the City of Pacific Grove, with $262,000 listed under FY 21/22 among program funding totaling $296,000; it appears to be incentive funding, though the table layout is ambiguous. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2023-03-01 | Pacific Grove | $215,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE reports $215,000 of program investment in Pacific Grove, listed under its energy programs table (likely Central Coast Incentive Project or Electrify Your Ride), out of $296,000 total. | passage · city original |
| 2023-02-14 | Grover Beach | $418,800 over several years · city receives · actual / audited | 3CE's total investment in energy programs in Grover Beach across FY 20/21 and FY 21/22, including Electrify Your Ride and South Central Coast Incentive Project funding. | passage · city original |
| 2023-02-14 | Grover Beach | $360,000 city receives · actual / audited | 3CE energy programs invested in Grover Beach, including $360,000 for the South Central Coast Incentive Project in FY 20/21, part of a $418,800 total. | passage · city original |
| 2022-10-24 | Carpinteria | $13,500 city receives · estimate / proposal | Central Coast Community Energy's Electrify Your Ride program reserved a $13,500 incentive for the city, offsetting part of the $37,950 EV charging station replacement once installed. product: Electrify Your Ride Program | passage · city original |
| 2022-09-22 | Santa Cruz | $240,000 city receives · actual / audited | Central Coast Community Energy gave Santa Cruz a $240,000 grant for the all-electric Downtown Library & Affordable Housing Project; the city has already received it. | passage · city original |
| 2022-09-20 | San Luis Obispo | $16,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | City staff will pursue an estimated $16,000 in rebates and reimbursements from Central Coast Community Energy's Electrify Your Ride program for fleet EV charger installation in FY 2022-23. product: Electrify Your Ride | passage · city original |
| 2022-09-13 | Santa Cruz | $100,000 city receives · actual / audited | Central Coast Community Energy gave a $100,000 grant supplementing jurisdictions' funding commitments to the Monterey Bay Regional Climate Project Working Group, fiscally sponsored by CFSCC, which Santa Cruz participates in. | passage · city original |
| 2022-08-30 | Watsonville | $295,000 over several years · city receives · estimate / proposal | Estimated $295,000 in other funding for equipment in Watsonville's building electrification pilot, from incentives and financing obtained by a consultant, alongside a $150,000 3CE education grant. | passage · city original |
| 2022-08-30 | Watsonville | $150,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Watsonville staff recommends the City Council accept a $150,000 3CE Electrification & Innovation grant for an existing-building electrification pilot, appropriated to the Special Grants Fund. | passage · city original |
| 2022-08-02 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $250,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | 3CE awarded the City of Carmel-by-the-Sea a $250,000 grant toward buying an electric street sweeper, reported in the June 2022 Public Works report. | passage · city original |
| 2022-07-12 | Watsonville | $550,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Watsonville has $550,000 in grants ($300,000 from the air district, $250,000 from Central Coast Community Energy) toward an electric refuse truck, which must be bought by Dec 31, 2022. | passage · city original |
| 2022-07-12 | Watsonville | $250,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Central Coast Community Energy awarded Watsonville a $250,000 grant to offset the cost of an electric refuse truck; council is asked to accept it and appropriate it to the Special Grants Fund. | passage · city original |
| 2022-06-07 | San Luis Obispo | $70,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Central Coast Community Energy awarded San Luis Obispo a $70,000 grant to fund a Fleet Electrification Infrastructure Roadmap; staff seek retroactive approval of the application. | passage · city original |
| 2022-05-24 | Santa Cruz | $250,000 city receives · approved / budgeted | Central Coast Community Energy approved an incentive of up to $250,000 to reimburse Santa Cruz for buying an all-electric refuse hauler, paid after delivery documentation. product: Member Agency Medium and Heavy Duty (MDHD) Vehicle Electrification Program | passage · city original |
| 2022-05-17 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $25,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Carmel expects vehicle sale proceeds plus a Central Coast Community Energy grant, about $25,000 combined, to fund two electric vehicles for Planning and Building in FY 22-23. | passage · city original |
| 2022-05-03 | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $200,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Central Coast Community Energy grant could cover the extra cost of an electric street sweeper over diesel for Carmel, up to $200,000, as part of a $350,000 budget. | passage · city original |
| 2022-04-26 | Guadalupe | $250,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Guadalupe Public Works lists a possible $250,000 3CE grant for an electric bus as available and desired, first come first served; not yet awarded. | passage · city original |
| 2022-04-21 | Goleta | $15,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | Central Coast Community Energy's reach code program makes Goleta eligible for a one-time $15,000 incentive payment to offset staff costs of adopting a reach code. | passage · city original |
| 2022-01-13 | Capitola | $250,000 city receives · estimate / proposal | 3CE is developing a $250,000 program funding member agencies' heavy-duty electric vehicles, which could help Capitola cover the electric street sweeper's extra cost if approved in February 2022. | passage · city original |